PDA

View Full Version : 1/8 mile run log

wreckwriter
06-21-2009, 05:08 AM
I'm still learning how to read these things. Those who are better at it, see anything glaring in this one? Its a 1/8 mile run. Air temp was over 90 which accounts for a few of the issues. ET was around 7.80.

norm8332
06-21-2009, 05:47 AM
You need a better config for your VCM scanner. Give this one a try. I captures allot more parms. It's the one I use.

I can see something happen at the top of 1st. Looks like the RPMs bounced.

Had to zip it for the board to accept.

wreckwriter
06-21-2009, 06:20 AM
Thanks, I'll check the config out!

Yea, it tapped the limiter at top of first.

wreckwriter
06-21-2009, 07:38 AM
The chart doesn't show all parameters. I KNOW I saw somewhere how to make it do so but damn if I can find it.

norm8332
06-21-2009, 07:49 AM
The chart doesn't show all parameters. I KNOW I saw somewhere how to make it do so but damn if I can find it.

Did you record a scan with that config? It won't show additional data for your old scan because the params weren't recorded.

I think there are also some configs also posted on the HP Tuners forum.

I got that one from another user, I liked it bacause it showed the absolute throttle position instead of tps% and requested AFR among other things.

Devilish34
06-21-2009, 07:49 AM

I can't open that file what was it logged with?

wreckwriter
06-21-2009, 08:23 AM
Did you record a scan with that config? It won't show additional data for your old scan because the params weren't recorded.

I think there are also some configs also posted on the HP Tuners forum.

I got that one from another user, I liked it bacause it showed the absolute throttle position instead of tps% and requested AFR among other things.

Not yet with yours. I'm looking for IAT, I saw it before and it shows on the gauges view. I'm just dummying something....

wreckwriter
06-21-2009, 08:23 AM
I can't open that file what was it logged with?

HPTuners.

Devilish34