PDA

View Full Version : Hello from SW Ohio

z51l9889
02-27-2009, 07:07 PM
Hi. I'm new to the G8 world. I just picked up my 09 Stryker Blue GT with Premium Package a few hours ago.

These cars have to be one of the best kept performance and value secrets in history! I drove the car away for 26500 + TTL. My wife wasn't real excited about taking on a car payment, but the car is so comfortable that she changed her mind about 2 miles into a test drive.

This car will be an excellent stable mate for my 89 Corvette that is currently receiving a 500+ HP 383.

I drive 40 miles one way to work in a carpool. The interior space and comfort is a major reason for my purchase (not to mention RWD and the LSx motor :)). I'm coming out of a 2002 Lexus IS300 which gets 23 MPG on 93 octane with three 200+ lb guys in the car. I should easily be able to beat that based on what I've read and on 87 octane to boot. I'm actually looking forward to next week's commute.

My dealer told me that they have sold 7 GT's in the last week, so the news on this fine auto is finally starting to get out.

Featherburner
02-27-2009, 07:33 PM
Welcome. Nice color choice. It's the fastest color.

r33pwrd
02-27-2009, 07:41 PM
welcome from the Northwest! I work in Boise for a few days a month!

MANOFSTEEL69
02-27-2009, 07:57 PM
Welcome!

GRRRR8
02-27-2009, 08:03 PM
Welcome!

bigtreepu
02-27-2009, 10:27 PM
welcome neighbor....I'm from SW Ohio as well. 30 min north of Cincy. enjoy your new ride.

-Ray-
02-28-2009, 03:10 AM
Welcome to the Forum!

NWOG8
02-28-2009, 07:06 PM
Welcome!

GM_Fan
02-28-2009, 07:40 PM
Welcome.

EC-Ryder
03-01-2009, 07:07 AM
Welcome and congrats on the new ride! :prostock:

99-LS1-SS
03-01-2009, 07:08 AM
Welcome!

Tate
03-04-2009, 03:39 AM
Howdy and welcome!
Tate

SRG963
03-04-2009, 04:38 AM
WeLcOmE:D

foreosu
03-04-2009, 05:27 AM