PDA

View Full Version : Check out this GPS unit

astynx
06-07-2009, 08:51 AM
Hello G8 owners, I just thought I would show everybody this Sony NV-U73T gps unit I bought for $150. I hope the photos upload. I'm new at computers and unable to 'sequence' photos with text yet. Anyways, ypu can see for yourself how this would look in your car. I like that it's dark gray with silver trim that matches dash/interior of the car. Also, it has a 'widescreen' look to it as compared to most other brands. It also has 'lane-guide' split-screen function. The unit has an on-off switch on the top edge, left-side. I shown it both mounted on the 'Atari shelf' and above it. I am keeping mine above it for when that Atari gauge retro-fit replacement becomes available for 2009 G8's from the another member of this board(GTPrix I believe.) Thanks and have a good one.

Posidon42
06-07-2009, 09:50 AM
Looks nice. We really need some sort of pull out drawer for these things. I like the clean integrated look, but really don't want to replace the entire console.

Panzer Leader
06-07-2009, 10:46 AM
How about some details on the Nav Unit. What features and how do you get map updates. Also who sells the Sony unit. BTW I want the space open for guages also. Post a pic after putting them in.

gearhead455
06-07-2009, 12:42 PM
How did you get that mount to stick? I like that spot for my NAV300,I just ordered a vent mount today though.

1of1828
06-08-2009, 06:58 AM
No reception issues with the unit mounted a little more inboard??? Looks good in both locations. Will you be hiding the power wire in conjunction with the new gauge install?

astynx
06-08-2009, 09:31 AM