PDA

View Full Version : Auto Issues

GRRRR8
09-09-2008, 03:57 PM
Most of you know I am a tech, but what most of you dont know is the skill level of this tech. If any member here has ANY type of automotive related issues on ANY brand of car, post it here. If you think the price is high you are quoted or just want a second opinion, post it or PM. I have 25 years of experience and am Master Certified.

GT-610
09-10-2008, 04:59 AM
stop frightening me with those big terms like "master certified"

you are my hero,Chuckles!:urock:

sorry,did i put too much butter on your bread?
but seriously,thanks for the offer

GRRRR8
09-10-2008, 05:02 AM
I see so many people pay to get things fixed and they still have the same problem after 100s of dollars. Since I do this for many shops over the phone, it is just an added perk of being a member. I really do enjoy the challenge too.

Cobra
09-10-2008, 05:06 AM
Most of you know I am a tech, but what most of you dont know is the skill level of this tech. If any member here has ANY type of automotive related issues on ANY brand of car, post it here. If you think the price is high you are quoted or just want a second opinion, post it or PM. I have 25 years of experience and am Master Certified.

OK Charlie, What's with the brakes on the G8's? Every morning I back out of the garage with light brake pressure it sounds like my rear brakes are squeaking. Another board has just started this thread and it seems alot of our cars are doing this. One poster stated the dealership pulled the pads, beveled them and no more squeaks. Isn't that just a band aid on a sucking chest wound?

GRRRR8
09-10-2008, 05:09 AM
You too! Its 100s of us. I am going to take mine apart when I paint calipers and inspect. I think the salt water air in shipping is coating the rotors creating a glaze. If I do some 100 to 20 stops its fine for days, but if I wash car, its back worse then ever, which indicates a definite glaze issue.

jnak
09-10-2008, 05:15 AM