PDA

View Full Version : Staggered wheels on G8 GT

charliecar
05-01-2009, 11:00 AM
im needing any help you can give me. im wanting to go wide as possible on back, stock on front.

question is how wide can i go and what offsets do i need in rear.

also ive been reading about having my stock rims widened. any thoughts or input on this will be helpful. i have no tire or wheel size knowledge so treat me as stupid!! just need some help!!!

thanks
charlie
north texas

-Ray-
05-01-2009, 11:21 AM
Read the threads stupid. LOL Just kidding though, but thanks for the prompt.

Spend some time reading some of the tire and wheel threads. There's plenty of info posted to get you pretty knowledgeable

PantherGTBlack
05-01-2009, 11:22 AM
Read the threads stupid. LOL Just kidding though, but thanks for the prompt.

Spend some time reading some of the tire and wheel threads. There's plenty of info posted to get you pretty knowledgeable

Down Ray, Down....hahaha.

MGMG8GT
05-01-2009, 11:25 AM
I thought about staggering. But, with no plans of lowering the car, I doubt I will. Probably just going to go the widest I can go on all 4 corners.

Ktlplxm
05-01-2009, 11:26 AM
Lmao.. seriously though, just read the threads. This has been argues to death, and gets brought up every week. Someone comes on, swears they can fit a 295 or 305 or 315, starts an argument, then a week or two later comes back and says it wouldn't. Take into account what your future plans are for the car (ie anything suspension related) and then look at the users cars. Find a set-up you like, and order it. Most of these wheels aren't multi offsets so getting the right one is easy. Biggest piece of advice would be to listen to those that have wheels, not those that have read and reread all the post and "know" what should fit

EcoBrick Bob
05-01-2009, 12:33 PM