PDA

View Full Version : Tweaking with HPTuners

Pages : [1] 2

PerfectD3
04-20-2009, 06:01 PM
To those that are experienced, please chime in with some pointers or feedback. Also, anyone know how to load the data bit up for logging our shift times? I'm posting up my tranny tweak file, stock file, and a log that I took during the tranny tweak road test (albeit it wasn't logging any tranny parameters).

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=f6c8940c07d1ef8cd6baebe61b361f7ce04e75f6 e8ebb871

PS - Charlie, you think you can add the .hpt and .hpl for attachments?

BTW - SOTP, I didn't feel a difference.

g8_795
04-20-2009, 06:04 PM
PS - Charlie, you think you can add the .hpt and .hpl for attachments?

YES. We need this. I have been meaning to have them add this format for a while but I am lazy.

norm8332
04-20-2009, 06:41 PM
First, I'm not an expert in that I don't do this for a living.

Try disabling power downshift TQ management. It takes the lag out. It's not hard on it at your power level.

You could raise the shift pressures by about 20% IMO. Also you only adjusted the normal desired shift times, I'd do special and downshift too.

Good luck.

PS: I'd like to see attachment support too, as long as tunes aren't posted that were paid for.

Steve
04-20-2009, 07:12 PM
YES. We need this. I have been meaning to have them add this format for a while but I am lazy.

Done

PerfectD3
04-21-2009, 01:38 AM
:bump:

PerfectD3
04-21-2009, 03:11 AM
Steve - How big can we upload as well? I want to say the standard .hpt file size for our car is 3.3Mb and the max .hpl that I have seen is 1.7Mb. Since I have seen very few people here even discuss HPT tweaks, I don't think it'll kill your server.

boomer
04-21-2009, 04:33 AM
Steve - How big can we upload as well? I want to say the standard .hpt file size for our car is 3.3Mb and the max .hpl that I have seen is 1.7Mb. Since I have seen very few people here even discuss HPT tweaks, I don't think it'll kill your server.