PDA

View Full Version : Good Window Tinters in SE MI

TNTNT
01-26-2009, 03:38 PM
I am looking to get my windows tinted and was wondering if anybody from SE MI (specifically the Canton, Plymouth, Northville, Novi, Westland, Livonia area) had any recommended shops that they have had good luck with. Also, how does a good tinter handle the dots in the rear window at the top? I am new to tinting so any info I can get to help make sure I get a good install would be appreciated. Thanks.

elbison
02-01-2009, 08:51 AM
We just had ours tinted down here near Houston, TX. I had my wife handle it, as it is her car.

As far as the dots, I am once again unimpressed with the top of the back glass (happens on every car).

On my 2000 Mustang GT, the guy used some "sign vinyl" from the sign store next door back in 2001.

It looked VERY good. Maybe one of the vendors on here could make us a "G8 exact fit strip" of this stuff and sell it for $20? I'd buy it.

GTPprix
02-01-2009, 02:26 PM
One of the top three tinters in the country is over here in Macomb at Dark Side (23 Mile Road and Hayes) He also carries the 3M (good stuff) as well ;) BTW where did you buy your G8?

Mike P
02-01-2009, 08:03 PM
One of the top three tinters in the country is over here in Macomb at Dark Side (23 Mile Road and Hayes) He also carries the 3M (good stuff) as well ;) BTW where did you buy your G8?

Chris: What is the name of the tinting place? If I get mine done I'd like to go there. Thanks! :)

G8GT594
02-01-2009, 08:09 PM
I got mine done by a guy that came up to Livernois while they were working on my car. Turned out great!

Other then that Ive taken all my other cars to notorious tintz. I believe they still used 3M.

Mike P
02-01-2009, 08:13 PM
I got mine done by a guy that came up to Livernois while they were working on my car. Turned out great!

Other then that Ive taken all my other cars to notorious tintz. I believe they still used 3M.

Sounds good Paul, thanks!