PDA

View Full Version : Where to start?

02angrybird
05-06-2012, 12:11 AM
Well as you all know I'm new to G8s and this forum. I've been reading quite a bit and I'm just not sure where to start modding the car. My mind is going in every direction. I'm a straightline kinda guy so horsepower is an addiction for me :prostock.

I was looking at a vararam, solo axle-backs, test-pipes(for now), a tuner(still not sure which 1), and an HSW plate kit:brock:.

Now my question is I'm over looking anything, or should I look into other/more parts. Keep in mind this car is still under warranty and this where I want to start.

travis gore
05-06-2012, 03:38 AM
I was looking at a vararam, solo axle-backs, test-pipes(for now), a tuner(still not sure which 1), and an HSW plate kit:brock:.

that is the best place to start

kendall.alston
05-06-2012, 03:49 AM
that is the best place to start

^^^... I agree. Could also start doing some suspension work as well. So when u do decide to break that warranty... You'll be already set!

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?wwx2ln
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

02angrybird
05-06-2012, 09:40 AM
^^^... I agree. Could also start doing some suspension work as well. So when u do decide to break that warranty... You'll be already set!

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?wwx2ln
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I was thinking about a rear bushing kit, but traction isn't really a problem when I have a pair nittos sitting around...

I'm not to thrilled about how the transmission shifts to be honest.

travis gore
05-07-2012, 01:39 AM
I'm not to thrilled about how the transmission shifts to be honest.

yep the trans does need some tuning!I have a Vector tune and the TCM tune is sweet! Shifts firmer in drive but in sport of manual mode it shifts really firm and quick.

vert
05-07-2012, 05:16 AM