PDA

View Full Version : Hi.

hotshot2003
08-15-2008, 06:12 AM
I'm glad we finally have a place to discuss information and real reviews on products without so much political influence from the owners of the board.

For those of you that do not know me, I'm an Electrical Engineer working for Air Liquide America Corp in their ALLEX Program(Air Liquide Leading Engineering eXcellence). In this program I will move to different locations and different positions every 5 months for a period of two years. I'm from Walker, Louisiana right outside of Baton Rouge and presently working just south of Baton Rouge. I graduated from LSU in May 2008.

My hobbies include car audio, golf, and basketball. I've been competing in car audio competitions since I was 16 years old and have had quite a successful run with it. For more on that check out my website: http://www.teamspead.net

I'm the crazy guy that tore apart my brand new car and installed almost 300 sq. feet of second skin audio sound deadener. I really enjoy good sound. Presently I am running a Kicker ZX850.4(I'm a member of Team Kicker, www.kicker.com), powering a set of Focal 165K2P's and a pair of Focal 165CVX Coax's. I just recently installed an Alpine PXE-H650 in the car and will be tuning with it in the coming weeks to see what kind of results I can get with it. I also have an Alpine PXA-H701 that I will try out and see if I can get better results with it vs the H650. Another Kicker amp and Kicker subs will be added soon. I'm keeping everything stealth so that the appearance of the car doesn't change but the sound is dramatically better.

My future plans for the car include adding a CarPC with navigation, music storage, bluetooth, and internet. I'm just waiting on the VIM for this project to begin. Hope this wasn't too long winded but I wanted you guys to know a little bit more about me. I look forward to sharing what I know and learning from all of you!

Chewy
08-15-2008, 06:16 AM
You made it! Sweet! :)