PDA

View Full Version : American Racing Headers or Kooks headers?

Kermit
11-19-2008, 04:58 PM
I have been debating on which headers I should get. With the "sale" of the ARH, they would only be about $50 more than a comparison set of Kooks. Never got a set of headers before and just want to make sure I get the right set.

Did a search and got over 7 pages of "headers". :nud:

Just some opinions would be cool if anyone wants to chime in. I think I'm leaning towards the ARH but it's driving me crazy thinking all over this stuff. :wacko::wacko::wacko:

99-LS1-SS
11-19-2008, 05:03 PM
I don't think you'll go wrong with either. They both make quality parts. Go with which ever one you can find the cheapest.

Steve
11-19-2008, 05:23 PM
arh!

Andy@Livernois
11-19-2008, 06:15 PM
Well, everyone will vary a little bit, but I personally prefer Kooks. Both are good parts, but I have been using Kooks for almost ten years and there stuff rocks...

G8GTlawride
11-19-2008, 07:16 PM
ARH! Great company to deal with. Answers the phone when you call and will be more than happy to walk you through any questions you have. You will like them.

GRRRR8
11-20-2008, 05:18 AM
ARH! Their customer service is by far the best!

99-LS1-SS
11-20-2008, 05:24 AM
My point of view is that when I had my Camaro Kooks made THE best fitting headers for that car. Every other brand I saw or dealt with had clearance issues of some sort. Having said that, if/when I get a set of long tubes for the GXP (assuming they will release the damn thing) I'll probably go with ARH. I just feel like with their support and proven track record with the G8's it will be a smart move.

Tom@ARH
11-20-2008, 09:40 AM
I'm gonna have to say ARH. If you have any questions or anything I can help you with PM me or call the shop 631-608-1986

MANOFSTEEL69
11-20-2008, 10:55 AM
Definately ARH!

Mike@NewEra
11-20-2008, 06:43 PM
We prefer ARH here as well !

TheTugBoat
12-03-2008, 11:43 AM