PDA

View Full Version : Southwest Missouri Drivers??

Chrisu23
03-18-2010, 06:40 PM
I just joined but i look at this site all the time but never ever see anyone from southwest missouri. However i see new G8's popping up everywhere. Just wondering if anyone is on here?

soup070
03-18-2010, 07:15 PM
Welcome to the board, I've been on here for a while, since last April owner since May 26.

Which G8 are you? Locally I have seen a couple - a White GT with 19 sport package by Nat & Battlefield, a Gray GT with black/red pinstriped wheels out by Kickappo, the only GXP in town (black), a white Base model, or the Red GT with black 20s. My wife keeps ours as a daily driver, while Im stuck in the mush boat (Crown Vic) til I finally come out from my under-employement(I have a Masters Degree in History from a World Ranked Uni in Aus. and unable to find anything but mowing grass for a paycheck). Keep an eye out for the Stryker GT with red calipers, watchout her right foots longer than her left.

Chrisu23
03-19-2010, 09:08 AM
I am the one with black and red wheels. I do go to Kickapoo. I havent seen the stryker but would love to because i think they are amazing. There is also a gray GXP that I have seen on this side of town before the winter. Pretty sure the person lives down the street from my friend. Also the red with black 20's resides by my house but have never talked to him. What mods do you have? And do you know anyone else on the board from around here?

RxApple
03-20-2010, 01:44 PM
I live in Joplin. Although, I do come to Springfield fairly often. I have a 2009 GT Stryker with 20" Boss Wheels.

Chrisu23
03-20-2010, 08:49 PM
Man i would love to see one. I have not seen one in person. You ever come down to Springfield?

soup070
03-21-2010, 10:20 AM
I live in Joplin. Although, I do come to Springfield fairly often. I have a 2009 GT Stryker with 20" Boss Wheels.