PDA

View Full Version : Nitrous Do's and Dont's

fastg8mi
01-13-2010, 09:26 AM
Hey guys i'm going to be buying a wet kit real soon and i am a complete beginner in the nitrous game. i talked to aden(thanks) about it and decided to get the sudden impact wet kit that harriss sells and i would like to no what are some things i should no before using it.

this is the kit im getting http://www.harrisspeedworks.com/product.php?productid=341&cat=122&page=1

thanks

G8GT594
01-13-2010, 10:55 AM
Why go spray? While im not completely against i just feel it is better suited for a built motor...

TexasG8
01-13-2010, 11:41 AM
I would go with the Sudden Impact Wet Plate Kit: http://www.harrisspeedworks.com/product.php?productid=379&cat=122&page=1

With The MicroEdge Nitrous Controller: http://www.harrisspeedworks.com/product.php?productid=1

But the best and safest bet is to get the All out acc. Kit: http://www.harrisspeedworks.com/product.php?productid=12

If you are stock then you don't need to worry to much about the timing but if you have a modded car you are going to want to get something to retart the timing or lower the timing in the tune.

fastg8mi
01-13-2010, 12:19 PM
I would go with the Sudden Impact Wet Plate Kit: http://www.harrisspeedworks.com/product.php?productid=379&cat=122&page=1

With The MicroEdge Nitrous Controller: http://www.harrisspeedworks.com/product.php?productid=1

But the best and safest bet is to get the All out acc. Kit: http://www.harrisspeedworks.com/product.php?productid=12

If you are stock then you don't need to worry to much about the timing but if you have a modded car you are going to want to get something to retart the timing or lower the timing in the tune.

all that stuff is planned in the future, but for now im going with just the kit.

the timing is already taken care of with vector

im looking for more technical info like spraying under certain psi etc.. stuff a normal person would have no idea about

TexasG8
01-13-2010, 01:20 PM