PDA

View Full Version : Moving to VA from FL

Vertical
09-12-2009, 08:16 AM
I finally got the news I've been waiting for since I graduated in April. I received a job offer for a position actually relating to my major. If all things go through as planned, I will be relocating to Newport News, Virginia within the next 1-2 months.

The fiancee is more than excited as she's really ready to move on from Florida......me, well I'm thankful to have the opportunity to land a good job at a time like this. I've lived in south florida my entire life and I sure will miss the good people that I've been fortunate enough to meet down here.

That being said, I know that relocating involves more than just picking up my crap and moving it to another state. I will be using a relocation company to get most of my stuff up there and I will be provided with 30 days of temporary stay until I can find a place.

Anyone familiar with the area and things I should look out for that may not be found in a Wiki page or nngov.com?

Vertical
09-14-2009, 04:55 AM
Anyone from VA with some insight on the car scene out there (tracks, hangouts, speed shops)?

MoonPie
09-14-2009, 11:16 AM
Anyone from VA with some insight on the car scene out there (tracks, hangouts, speed shops)?

First off, congratulations. Second, I wish I could help you, I have just passed through the area and haven't spent much time there. I live in the northwest tip of VA so I don't make it down there too often. I'm sure there's something in the VA beach area to entertain your Interest. Best of luck.

Kermit
09-14-2009, 11:38 AM
Welcome to the southern part of Va when you make it up here. :)
I'm in Va. Beach but only know of one other guy around here with a G8. PM me if you have lots of questions about the area. I'm mostly on the south side but do know a little about the peninsula.

Vertical
09-14-2009, 04:57 PM